Friday Featured Piece: Blissful Garden Beads

Well, another Friday Featured Piece time!!
It seems like I could only write on Friday lol.

This week I want to spotlight a talented lampwork artist: Heather Davis.

You can check her FB page, Artfire shop, and her new website.

She does amazing, almost magical, things with her beads.

Here are a few of her beads that I lucky enough to have:

20120518-233902.jpg

Aren’t they beautiful?

She used to held challenges where several lucky participants will get her beads (FOR FREE!!! Okay, you won’t mind a few bucks for shipping if it means you can have her gorgeous beads lol) and were asked to create something out of them, based on the theme she chose.

I was lucky enough to participate in her challenge a few times. 3 times. No need to tell you that I can’thardly left my notebook during the challenge signups just to get a slot in it *wink*

I have to tell you, making beauties from her absolutely beautiful beads is easy, and difficult at the same time.

Easy, because her lovely beads always trigger many designs in my head. I can say that once I have her beads in my hand, I can create several designs in my head. More often, seeing the pictures of them could easily move my designer mood!

Difficult, because sometimes I worry if my design can’t show their beauty. Or if my color choice can’t match it perfectly. Or I simply can’t choose which design to made lol..

I don’t know if other designer feel this way about her beads, but I’m addicted to them 😀

Okay, now what are you waiting for? Go and check Heather’s beads, and you’ll know why I love them 😀

~ien

PS: the beads showed above are available for personalized order if you’re interested  ~ien

PPS: go and check my gallery if you wanna see jewelries I made from her beads ~ien

Leave a Reply

