Friday Featured Piece: Mr. Nostrix the owl

Happy Friday!!

Finally, I can start to post things again 🙂
How are you? Hope you’re all doin’ fine. How’s your Halloween? Was it a great one? Hopefully it was.

Today’s featured piece comes from my stash. And personally, I think with Halloween’s spooky feeling remain in the air, it’s perfect time to show you this:

20121102-141250.jpg

Please meet my new friends: Mr. Owl (I haven’t get a suitable name for him, so maybe I’ll call him Mr. Owl)

Actually I designed him several months ago. I planned to submitt him to a druzy themed contest here in Indonesia. But unfortunately, even I kept starring at the design sketch, I couldn’t feel any urge to work on him.
Maybe it’s because I didn’t know how to make the branch, or maybe because I can’t figure out how to make his eyes..

Few weeks ago, I pushed myself to work on him. And I just realized that working with a heart shape druzy was not easy. Specially when you’re not familiar with net bezel technique, like me lol.

Anyway, I finally managed to finish him and he look as spooky as he can be lol.

Happy (belated) Halloween everyone!!

Materials:
Druzy, permanently colored copper wire, SWAROVSKI components.

Size:
Approx. 2 3/8″ Height and 2 1/2″ on its widest part

Leave a Reply

