Year Of Jewelry Project 2013

I just joined a new group on Facebook. It is The Year of Jewelry Project (YOJP) for 2013.
What is it?
In simple it’s a group where some jewelers -regardless their materials and technique preferences- set up weekly themes for whole year, and then try to make a jewelry (or two, or three, or more!!!) based on those themes.
The goal is not comparing each other’s work but to challenge each person’s creativity, boost their mood, and take their craftmanship to higher level. There’s no prize nor winner in this challenge.
Only self achievement.

Actually, I’ve been wanting to participate in this challenge since last year (or maybe the year before lol), but I always missed the registrations *head desk*
This event was held on a blog, and that time I didn’t do active blogging (Okay, I don’t do it either now..)
As for next year the event was moved to FB. Yeay to me, because I’m more active, way much more, on FB than blog. So I joined the group and really can’t wait to start the project.

This week I should’ve start 1st week project: RENEWAL.
The deadline will be on January 5th, 2013..
Hopefully I could make something before that. I don’t wanna miss the first week ๐Ÿ˜€

Will keep you all updated. Mean while, here are some sneak peek from my Ballerina Series ๐Ÿ™‚

Thoughts, anyone?

Thanks!!!

Ballerina Series

Ballerina Series

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

