Ienmagination’s Jewelry – FenG Beads : 7th Bead Soup Blog Party partners

20130211-122619.jpg

This year I finally participate in the 7th Bead Soup Blog Party (BSBP).
It’s a fun event where all kind of jewelers were got partnered and then send a bead soup to our partner. Then our partners should use those beads to make something. Additional beads from personal collections are okay, but you have to use focal piece and clasp sent by your partner.

What is a bead soup? How can I make a bead soup?
A bead soup consists of a focal piece, a clasp (no lobster clasp, please) and some coordinating beads.
When I make my soup I tried to imagine what will my partner make with it. Unfornately, I can’t imagine it.. Alas, I imagine what will I make 😦 silly me..

Each participants have to upload received soup and what they come up with it on their blog. Then we are expected to visit other blogs. Hopefully we could visit all blogs.
To see complete list of each participants please see here.

This year there are over 500 participants in this event, and our hostess, <a href="http://www.BeadSoupBlogParty.com&quot;>Lori Anderson was so busy pairing us together. In the middle of her bad migraine, she still tried to make all things done. Thank you so much, Lori!!

Oh my, I almost forgot to tell you my partner he he he..
My partner is Christina Stofmeel from FenG Beads. She makes beautiful Lampwork beads and also beautiful jewelries!
Go and check her websites, I guarantee you’ll ‘aaaaah’-ing and ‘oooooh’-ing a lot (I know, I did that too lol).

Now I can’t wait to get my soup 🙂

Stay tuned, fellas!!

3 comments on “Ienmagination’s Jewelry – FenG Beads : 7th Bead Soup Blog Party partners

Leave a Reply

