Holiday!!! Cipanas Garut – part 1

Hi!!! I’m sending you warm greeting from my warm whirlpool here ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, I’m enjoying 3D/2N holiday with my parents here in Cipanas, Garut (West Java, Indonesia lol).
There are only 5 of us: me, Claire, my dad, my mom, and my grandma.
Garut is my mom’s hometown. She was born and lived there before moved to Bandung.

We stay at Kampung Sumber Alam, one of many natural hot spring water resorts here in Cipanas.
Our bungalow has its own whirlpool, right on our front yard.. Heaven!!
No need to say Claire keep trying to get herself wet all the time.

20130228-005210.jpg
Our whirlpool ๐Ÿ™‚

20130228-005303.jpg
My bedroom

Our first day was pretty cool. We had our lunch at Asep Stroberi: Sundanese restaurant with beautiful scenery. There’s play ground, big fish pond, bamboo bridge across the pond, and some floating “saung” (hut made of bamboo and thatched roof) where we could eat.
They even provide some mini vehicles for rent: ATV, mini rickshaw, bicycle.
I rent a mini rickshaw and took Claire for several laps around provided track.

20130228-010808.jpg

Tomorrow I’m gonna try mini outbound and their big swimming pool. And take some pictures if its possible lol…
Good nite!!!

xoxo,

ien

Leave a Reply

