7th Bead Soup Blog Party: my (emergency) bead soup reveal :) Part 1

On my previous post I mentioned my participation in the 7th Bead Soup Blog Party (BSBP).
I sent my bead soup to my partner Christina from FengBeads on February.
But unfortunately, it seems she hasn’t received my bead soup and so do I.. Not to mention weird-things-that-ate-all-my-emails-to-her-so-we-lost-contacts-for-about-a-month *sigh*
So.. I’m kinda stuck here with no soup in my hands and the reveal date is getting closer *ouch*

Lori, our hostess suggested me to post this matters in the group. Luckily, Lili Krist kindheartedly willing to send me an emergency soup.

I received the package today.
To be honest, these are not the kinda beads I used to play with 🙂
I rarely use dark colors with big size. And I tend to use bright colors with its gradations.
So yeah, this soup is a challenge for me. A big challenge.

Here they are:

20130406-215904.jpg
The focal beads

20130406-220041.jpg
The clasps and some stones beads

20130406-220712.jpg
And this is Claire, playing with those beads.. Hehe

I have some ideas in my mind with these beads. But I found myself attracted to the other beads than the focal.

Okay, Claire just woke up, and as you can see, she’s playing with the beads happily -which make it’s impossible for me to take pictures from the rest of it. I’ll take some pic tomorrow, and continue this post 🙂

So.. Don’t forget to check back for the rest of it 🙂

See ya!!!

xoxo,

ien

8 comments on “7th Bead Soup Blog Party: my (emergency) bead soup reveal :) Part 1

  1. Best of luck to you! I’m so glad that you were able to get an emergency soup… And even though it’s challenging, I’m sure you will do something wonderful with it! 😀

Leave a comment