7th Bead Soup Blog Party Reveal!!!

Okay..
Finally after some flus, headaches and several mood swings, I managed to finished this project.

Not the best of me, I admit, but I will make something that’s more ‘me’ when I feel the urge..

Like I mentioned in my previous post, my partner’s beads never arrived at my house, and so does mine.
My partner Christina sent me gorgeous bead soup (I’m sure) but somehow someway it seemed disappear >.<

However Lilikkindheartedly sent me an emergency bead soup.
I really thank her for this.

Her bead soup was very challenging.
The combinations were not those I would usually picked. But hey, it’s not an ordinary ocassion! So I came up with several ideas, but really can’t realize them all but these two:

20130428-223559.jpg

20130428-223632.jpg

The first one is a recycle from an old piece. I took my Hibiscus Garden pendant and attached it to a chain, using both cute enameled flower clasps Lili sent me.

The second one is a keychain. My first key chain actually πŸ™‚
I used one of those green petals sent to me as a back ground and formed a hibiscus with permanently colored copper wire.
A pink bead was attached to give accent to it.
I’m pretty pleased with how they turned out.

I still have some beads left, and probably will work on them when I can.
I will also post some pics of them πŸ™‚

You can visit all beautiful pieces revealed this time by visiting this link
Do take your time to see each and every unique pieces there πŸ™‚

Thank you so much!!

Love,
Ien

PS: and thank you so much, Lori for hosting this awesome event!!! ❀

42 comments on “7th Bead Soup Blog Party Reveal!!!

  1. Wow, so sorry to hear that your soup got permanently lost…hopefully, it will eventually show up! In the meantime, your pieces are both lovely!

  2. I love how you wire-wrapped flowers to add to the creations. Pretty. Using the leaf bead as a background pendant to the key chain and adding the wire-wrapped flower is brilliant. Love your creations. So feminine and pretty.

  3. Both of your pieces are really nice. It can be difficult to work with items you wouldn’t have picked for yourself, but I think that’s part of the fun of the BSBP. I hope you had a little bit of fun with it!

Leave a Reply

